

Patron: Rt. Hon. Simon Hughes M.P. www.friendsofsouthwarkpark.co.uk/ourpark@live.co.uk

Notes of Friends of Southwark Park Annual General Meeting Held on Thursday 18th September 2014 The Tri Space Gallery, N001 The Biscuit Factory Drummond Rd, SE16 4DG

Present: Jane Abraham; Henry Abraham; Rose Ades; Cllr. Anood Al-Samerai; Sharon Bassey; Mark Bean; Andy Chatterton (London Borough of Southwark); Alison Clayburn; Alizon Cleal; Jean Cunliffe; Judith Deschamps; Barry Duckett; Jan Duckett; Geoffrey Edwards; Jim Estall; Dave Fisher; Peter Gazey; Gary Glover; Marjorie Hill; Delamare Hughes; Simon Hughes, M.P.; Jill Jerram; Pat Kingwell; Gary Magold; Rene Magold; John Mannering; Pam Miller; Stewart Morgan; Jean Mulholland; Wilma Nelson; Kate Nottidge; Andrea Pita (London Borough of Southwark); Jim Saunders; Tracy Scales; Sue Sexton; Colin Smith; Roger Squires; Rich Wale; Brenda Watkinson; George Witsey

	Item	Action
1.	Apologies	
	Clare Armstrong; Roger Bilder; Denise Capstick; Tim Clee (London	
	Borough of Southwark); Cllr. Stephanie Cryan; Colin Hartridge-Price; Ron	
	Henocq; Nick Lane; Lyn Murray; Lynne Olding; Cllr. Lisa Rajan; Nicky	
	Rathbone; Louise Sheridan; Amanda Squires; Sheila Taylor; Paul Toal; and	
	Cllr Kath Whittam	
2.	Notes of Annual General Meeting of 18th September 2013	
	The notes were agreed as a true record.	
2.1	Matters Arising	
	There were no matters arising.	
3.	Annual Report 2013/14 and Matters Arising	
	The Annual Report outlined the actions taken by The Friends to promote,	
	protect, enhance and develop community partnerships over the previous	
	year. It reported on the number of meetings held and also that The Friends	
	account is in funds. Jill Jerram asked for clarification on who operates the	
	boats on the lake. The report was accepted.	
4.	Election of Officers	
	Officers for 2014/15 were agreed as follows:	
	Chairperson: Gary Glover; Vice-chairperson: Amanda Squires; Secretary:	
	Pat Kingwell; Treasurer: Gary Magold; Assistant Treasurers: Ron Henocq	
	and Marjorie Hill; Membership Secretary: Jean Mulholland	
5.	Election of Committee Members	
	Committee Members for 2014/15 were agreed as follows:	
	Sharon Bassey; Barry Duckett; Dave Fisher; Jean Cunliffe; John Reid and	
	Sue Sexton.	
6.	Any Other Business	
	None	